Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Sweet Talk with the Sweet Sixteens: December 6th

Welcome to Week Forty-Nine of Sweet Talk with the Sweet Sixteens! To see more details about Sweet Talk as well as previous posts, see the introduction post. Thanks to Charlene (Bookish Whimsy), for designing the banner and button for Sweet Talk.

Today, I'm featuring the authors and books publishing during the week of December 6th!

The Questions:

1. Describe your debut novel in sixteen words.
2. Pitch your book! For fans of _____, _____ meets _____, etc.
3. What are you working on now – is it related to your debut novel?

The Authors:

Erica M. Chapman, Author of Teach Me To Forget

1. Guilt-ridden Ellery navigates through falling in love while waiting for the date she chose to die.

2. For fans of Jennifer Niven's ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES and Kathleen Glasgow's GIRL IN PIECES.

3. Not related to TMTF but I'm working on a story right now about a girl whose grandma asks her to do an impossible task--to mercifully end her life.

Follow Erica M. Chapman: Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter
Find Teach Me To Forget: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | The Book Depository

Stephanie Scott, Author of Alterations

1.  Shy fashionista reinvents herself, then gets caught up between her ideal dream guy and his brother.

2. The classic film Sabrina meets Ugly Betty

3. I have an original short story included in a YA anthology releasing 2017 about adoption and foster care.

Follow Stephanie Scott: Website | Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram
 Find Alterations: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo

The Books:


(Click on the cover to go to Goodreads!)

Other Sweet Sixteens Books Publishing This Week:

Those are the only two!

The Giveaway:

- Teach Me To Forget swag
- Ebook copy of Alterations
- Finished copy of Ever the Hunted
- Ever the Hunted tattoos

a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. I have both these books on my TBR. =)

  2. Teach Me to Forget looks very interesting. I will try to bump that up on my TBR list now!

  3. I hadn't heard of Teach Me to Forget but if it's for fans of Niven and Glasgow, then totally count me in! I loved both of these authors YA books so I need this book in my life. (Plus, the author's WIP sounds really heart breaking).
    Genesis @ Latte Nights Reviews

  4. I've met Erica at an author event, so I really want to read her book. But alterations looks like so much fun to read, especially with the cute cover!

  5. I'm most intrigued by "The Alterations"!

  6. I'm intrigued by Teach Me to Forget but The Alterations sounds like it'll be cute, there's two guys involved, so you know it's going to be good :)

  7. Wow, it sounds like author Erica Chapman isn't afraid to tackles some tough emotions in her books. Pinning now!

  8. I'd like to read Teach Me To Forget :)

  9. I have not heard of any of these before; but they look pretty cute :) Thank you for sharing Alyssa. <3


I love comments! I will always try and reply to your comments, as well as leave some comment love on your blog! :)

Also, this an award and tag free blog. While I am flattered that you would think of me, I really do not have the time to follow up. Thank you!