Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Sweet Talk with the Sweet Sixteens: February 23rd

Welcome to Week Eight of Sweet Talk with the Sweet Sixteens! To see more details about Sweet Talk as well as previous posts, see the introduction post. Thanks to Charlene (Bookish Whimsy), for designing the banner and button for Sweet Talk.

Today, I'm featuring the authors and books publishing during the week of February 23rd!

The Questions:

1. Describe your debut novel in sixteen words.
2. Pitch your book! For fans of _____, _____ meets _____, etc.
3. What are you working on now – is it related to your debut novel?

The Authors:

Kim Savage, Author of After the Woods

1. One year after an abduction, clues emerge that call everything that happened that day into question.

2. Perfect for fans of Lynn Weingarten and Courtney Summers.

3. I just finished Beautiful Broken Girls (FSG/Macmillan) comes out in Winter 2017: think The Virgin Suicides meets 13 Reasons Why with a mystical twist.

Follow Kim Savage: GoodreadsTwitter | Tumblr | Pinterest | Instagram

The Book:

(Click on the cover to go to Goodreads!)

Other Sweet Sixteens Books Publishing This Week:


(Click on the covers to go to Goodreads!)

The Giveaway:

- Assassin's Heart swag
- Symptoms of Being Human swag
- Finished copy of The Abyss Surrounds Us
- Blackhearts swag
- The Girl From Everywhere swag
- After the Woods swag


  1. I just ordered After the Woods! It sounds so great and I can't wait to read it. :D

  2. Thank you for sharing one of the books by the Sweet16s, all their books are so facinating and varied.

  3. After the Woods looks great, and Beautiful Broken Girls sounds great, too! Can't wait to read this one!

  4. Ohh great post Alyssa I heard nothing but great things about this book, it really looks and sounds like a fantastic book and right my alley too boot. Thank you for your awesome post my friend.

  5. I actually haven't heard much of After the Woods. I do like the cover but I don't know if I'll read it any time soon. I think I need Beautiful Broken Girls. I love 13 Reasons Why! But Winter 2017 is so far :(

  6. Gorgeous post, as always, Alyssa. <3 I am a bit curious about After the Woods :D It looks SO PRETTY. Sigh. Curious to know if the book is good too :) Thank you for sharing sweet girl. <3

  7. I love Courtney Summers and I really enjoyed The Virgin Suicides and 13 Reasons Why, so I am excited about this book and the new book!

  8. I'm looking forward to After the Woods by Kim Savage. And the cover is AMAZING, I love it!

  9. I'm quite intrigued about After The Woods, and I've been meaning to read more YA thrillers...

  10. After the Woods sounds so creepy, yet exciting! I love mysteries so this sounds like a really good read for me.


I love comments! I will always try and reply to your comments, as well as leave some comment love on your blog! :)

Also, this an award and tag free blog. While I am flattered that you would think of me, I really do not have the time to follow up. Thank you!