Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Sweet Talk with the Sweet Sixteens: June 28th


Welcome to Week Twenty-Six of Sweet Talk with the Sweet Sixteens! To see more details about Sweet Talk as well as previous posts, see the introduction post. Thanks to Charlene (Bookish Whimsy), for designing the banner and button for Sweet Talk.


Today, I'm featuring the authors and books publishing during the week of June 28th!


The Questions:

1. Describe your debut novel in sixteen words.
2. Pitch your book! For fans of _____, _____ meets _____, etc.
3. What are you working on now – is it related to your debut novel?


The Authors:

Jenn Bishop, The Distance to Home

1. Baseball superfan Quinnen struggles with her sister's death in a story that unfolds between two summers.

2. For fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Ali Benjamin meets Field of Dreams.

3. A second standalone middle grade novel, 14 Hollow Road, which will come out in summer 2017 from Knopf. Tornado + missing dog + crush rejection = one intense summer before middle school!

Follow Jenn Bishop: Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter
Find The Distance to Home: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | The Book Depository


The Books:


(Click on the cover to go to Goodreads!)


Other Sweet Sixteens Books Publishing This Week:

The Distance to Home is the only one! =)


The Giveaway:

- Finished copy of The Museum of Heartbreak
- The Way to Game the Walk of Shame swag
- Life Before swag
- Ivory and Bone swag
- Finished copy of The Marked Girl
- Genesis Girl swag
- An ARC of Mirror in the Sky
- The Distance to Home swag

a Rafflecopter giveaway

4 comments:

  1. Replies
    1. This books seems it'll be sad 😞 but I do think that it'll be cute and entertaining 😊

      Delete
  2. Thank you for sharing about this one sweetie :D I do like that cover. <3 So pretty. Probably not for me, but it do seem interesting :)

    ReplyDelete

I love comments! I will always try and reply to your comments, as well as leave some comment love on your blog! :)

Also, this an award and tag free blog. While I am flattered that you would think of me, I really do not have the time to follow up. Thank you!