Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Sweet Talk with the Sweet Sixteens: September 20th

Welcome to Week Thirty-Eight of Sweet Talk with the Sweet Sixteens! To see more details about Sweet Talk as well as previous posts, see the introduction post. Thanks to Charlene (Bookish Whimsy), for designing the banner and button for Sweet Talk.

Today, I'm featuring the authors and books publishing during the week of September 20th!

The Questions:

1. Describe your debut novel in sixteen words.
2. Pitch your book! For fans of _____, _____ meets _____, etc.
3. What are you working on now – is it related to your debut novel?

The Authors:

Heather Smith Meloche, Author of Ripple

1. Tessa and Jack discover each other as they face family chaos and their own unique compulsions.

2. For fans of Sarah Dessen's STORY OF A GIRL meets Rainbow Rowell's ELEANOR AND PARK, and for those who like the dark contemporary work of Ellen Hopkins.

3. In between contemporary YA books, I'm working on a fantasy novel that deals with theme of blind faith and has a Game of Thrones/otherworldly feel. Because I dreamed it, so I had to write it!

Follow Heather Smith Meloche: Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

Kerri Maniscalco, Author of Stalking Jack the Ripper

1. A lord’s daughter challenges societal norms while stalking the serial killer known as Jack the Ripper.

2. STALKING JACK THE RIPPER will appeal to fans of CSI and Veronica Mars. It’s also reminiscent of a YA version of ‘The Knick.’ 

3. I’m currently finishing up book two in the SJTR series. It features a new location, new infamous murderer, and new layers of mystery for the team to solve using their forensic skills. I like to think of the series as a gothic Nancy Drew.

Follow Kerri Maniscalco: Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter
Find Stalking Jack the Ripper: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | The Book Depository

The Books:


(Click on the covers to go to Goodreads!)

Other Sweet Sixteens Books Publishing This Week:


(Click on the covers to go to Goodreads!)

The Giveaway:

- Finished copy of I am Drums
- Digital copy of soundtrack of I am Drums
- ARC of The Cat King of Havana
- Poppy Mayberry, The Monday swag
- Ripple swag
- Stalking Jack the Ripper swag
- Finished copy of Phantom Limbs


  1. I so want to read Ripple! Plus, the cover is really pretty. I got sent A Shadow Bright and Burning so I'm so very excited to read it!
    Genesis @ Latte Nights Reviews

  2. I had no idea about Ripple, but it sounds just like something I would love! (Dessen and Rowell-- two of my faves). Adding it to my TBR.

  3. Stalking Jack The Ripper! I have been stalking this release myself. Love the cover and stories with JTR in it are one of my favorites.

  4. oh yeah for Jack the Ripper themes!!! I need more of those in my life.

  5. I've heard about Stalking Jack The Reaper everywhere! I sounds so cool, so I hope I can read it someday!

  6. Very much looking forward to Stalking Jack the Ripper.

  7. Hi!! Thank you so much for this opportunity :-) :-) I would like to check out Ripple :-) sounds good :-)

  8. I'm looking forward to Stalking Jack the Ripper.

  9. As always, lovely post Alyssa. <3 I am sort of curious about Stalking Jack the Ripper :) So many have loved it. Not really my kind of story, but curious even so :D

  10. Stalking Jack the Ripper is the book from this week I'm most looking forward to reading.


I love comments! I will always try and reply to your comments, as well as leave some comment love on your blog! :)

Also, this an award and tag free blog. While I am flattered that you would think of me, I really do not have the time to follow up. Thank you!