Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Sweet Talk with the Sweet Sixteens: May 10th


Welcome to Week Nineteen of Sweet Talk with the Sweet Sixteens! To see more details about Sweet Talk as well as previous posts, see the introduction post. Thanks to Charlene (Bookish Whimsy), for designing the banner and button for Sweet Talk.


Today, I'm featuring the authors and books publishing during the week of May 10th!


The Questions:

1. Describe your debut novel in sixteen words.
2. Pitch your book! For fans of _____, _____ meets _____, etc.
3. What are you working on now – is it related to your debut novel?


The Authors:

Mia Siegert, Author of Jerkbait

1. Tristan isn't close to his identical twin Robbie at all--until Robbie tries to kill himself.

2. Do you like getting punched in the gut and having your soul crushed when you read a book? For fans of POINTE, BUTTER, THIRTEEN REASONS WHY, and FAR FROM YOU.

3. I'm working on some super secret stuff right now! :) 

Follow Mia Siegert: Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter


Wendy Spinale, Author of Everland

1. Steampunk Peter Pan. Everland is destroyed and orphans are running from pirates. Who will survive?

2. For fans of Marissa Meyers Lunar Chronicles, post-apocalyptic steampunk meets Once Upon a Time.

3. I'm working book two of the series. 




Follow Wendy Spinale: Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter


Mia Garcia, Author of Even If the Sky Falls

1. Two teens spend one steamy romantic night in New Orleans before a storm hits.

2. For fans of Gayle Forman, Stephanie Perkins, and Renee Ahdieh.

3. I'm working on two different stories: a YA and an adult book. The YA is another contemporary novel about 4 friends navigating through senior year and the adult book is a fantasy set in the 1920s about a young girl with a terrible curse. 

Follow Mia Garcia: Website | Goodreads | Twitter | TumblrInstagram
Find Even If the Sky Falls: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | The Book Depository



The Books:

    

(Click on the covers to go to Goodreads!)


Other Sweet Sixteens Books Publishing This Week:


(Click on the cover to go to Goodreads!)


The Giveaway:

- Summer of Sloane swag
- Swing Sideways swag
- Suffer Love swag
- The Square Root of Summer swag
- Jerkbait swag
- Everland swag
- Even if the Sky Falls swag

a Rafflecopter giveaway

9 comments:

  1. I am all about The Summer of Supernovas. I am a romance junkie, and this sounds super cute

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow Jerkbait sounds really great. That type of book that's usually very emotional, is right up my alley!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Even if the Sky Falls and The Summer of Supernovas sure sounds good to me!

    ReplyDelete
  4. All of these look like awesome reads. I really want to read Summer of Supernovas, though.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Even If The Sky Falls. The cover is beautiful. I don't get to read much romance in the New Orleans area so this is a plus.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I absolutely can't wait to read Everland! I love retellings.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oh, I'm really, really excited about these books! They all sound fantastic!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Gah. Still not books for me :( Sad face. But they do still look pretty awesome :D Thank you for sharing about them Alyssa. <3 As always, lovely post :)

    ReplyDelete

I love comments! I will always try and reply to your comments, as well as leave some comment love on your blog! :)

Also, this an award and tag free blog. While I am flattered that you would think of me, I really do not have the time to follow up. Thank you!