Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday (#150): Forest of Ruin by Kelley Armstrong


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


This week, I'm featuring:


Forest of Ruin by Kelley Armstrong
Book Three of the Age of Legends series
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 5, 2016

Summary (from Goodreads):

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes the breathtaking conclusion to the Age of Legends trilogy, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones.

The empire rests on the edge of a knife, and sisters Ashyn and Moria are the handle and the blade. Desperate to outmaneuver the evil Alvar Kitsune, whose hold on the people grows stronger every day, Emperor Tatsu begs Moria to put aside past grievances and ally with Gavril—at least long enough to make an attempt on Alvar’s life. Meanwhile, reunited with her long-lost grandfather, Ashyn discovers that she is the key to a ritual that could reawaken an ancient dragon and turn the tide of the coming battle in their favor.

But with lies and betrayal lurking around every corner, Ashyn and Moria will have to decide once and for all where their allegiances are. And it may not be where their hearts would lead them....

In this breathtaking final book in her epic trilogy the Age of Legends, #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong blends fantasy, action, and romance to give readers the unforgettable ending they’ve been waiting for. 




I loved the first two books in the series! I cannot wait to read this conclusion novel. Also, isn't the cover stunning?! :D

44 comments:

  1. Okay so I have the first book I got it a while back but I have yet to pick it up. I plant to though, it's a book a friend and I share and plan to read together so once I do I can bet I'll be eagerly wanting this one. More motivation to finish it and book two before April. What I'm waiting on.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You should definitely read it, Eve! There are a bazillion books to read, as always, so I understand. :D

      Delete
  2. I adored Kelley's Darkest Powers series, but I didn't even know she had another YA series out there. I'll have to check this out, especially with the last book on the way out. Great choice Alyssa! :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. YES! This is one of my favorite series. Thank you, Rachel!

      Delete
  3. Oh yes! So can't wait for this one! This is definitely my favorite cover out of the trilogy!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. I've never read anything by this author before. I hope you enjoy reading this book.
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  5. I still need to read the 2nd book! Can't believe I'm so far behind. Great pick!
    Check out my WOW

    ReplyDelete
  6. I've never read anything by this author but I always want to try because her covers are so pretty! :)

    My WoW-http://rachelwritesthings.blogspot.com/2015/11/waiting-on-wednesday-new-guy-by-amy.html

    ReplyDelete
  7. The cover is yet again gorgeous! I hope I'll get to read this series - I'm just crossing my fingers there's no real love triangle in the third book. You know to keep me posted, girl!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. YOU MUST! I didn't really find a love triangle in the series. Will do!

      Delete
  8. I LOVE the Age of Legends! I am beyond excited to see where the story will go next. Great choice!

    ReplyDelete
  9. I absolutely love Kelley Armstrong, but this series is too much fantasy for me. I hope you enjoy the book when you get it! <3

    ReplyDelete
  10. Great pick, hope that you get a chance to read it soon

    ReplyDelete
  11. GIMME!! GIMMEEEE!! I really cannot wait to get this one, I have it preordered already!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You are so on top of those preorders, Pili! I hope you love it!

      Delete
  12. oh man this series just looks soo good!

    ReplyDelete
  13. I haven't read any of these books yet, but I've been seeing them around a lot and they look really good! I can't wait to check these ones out! Great choice! :)

    ReplyDelete
  14. I haven't read anything by this author yet. Sounds like a good trilogy. Hope you love the book! Thanks for coming by.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Alyssa!!!! I already read the ARC and it is amazing!!! Do you want to borrow it? Send me a text/tweet if you want it :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. OMG OMG OMG YES YES YES I DOOOOO! I'll DM you in a bit! THANK YOU!

      Delete
  16. This book is new to me, but it sounds great! I'll have to look into the first book!

    Lizzie @ Big Books and Grande Lattes

    ReplyDelete
  17. I haven't read much by Armstrong, but her books have been on my radar for a while. And I definitely understand why you're waiting on this one!
    Lexxie @ (un)Conventional Bookviews

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. She's a very prolific author! I'm sooo excited to get this conclusion. =)

      Delete
  18. I haven't heard of this series before and yet it looks so good - plus perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones - how come I haven't seen this series before!
    I must make a note.
    Thanks
    Lynn:D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The comparisons are pretty solid! I hope you enjoy the series if you read it. :D

      Delete
  19. It's been ages since I've read her. There are just too many pretty books. lol

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. YES! Sooo many. Authors are trying to kill us with books. ;)

      Delete
  20. The cover is so cool! I really really need to try out Kelly Armstrong, I can't believe I haven't read anything of her's yet. Hope the finale is awesome for you! Thanks for sharing! :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love the covers of the books in this series! I hope it's kickbutt (I'm sure it will be.) Thank YOU, Cyn!

      Delete
  21. Ah, that is such a pretty cover :D Stunning pick this week Alyssa. <3 Thank you for sharing about it :) I have yet to read book one.. but I own both, so SOON :D So glad you love these books. Hope this final one will be amazing :) I still haven't read the final one in her previous YA, despite loving book one and two.. the romance was so fucked up in book three, ugh, and triangle, so I stayed away from it :p Sadly. Anyway. You are awesome :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You should read them! I'm not sure what everyone is talking about, in terms of love triangle. Honestly, I don't really see one. But who knows! I hope this one will be the best of the series.

      Thank you!

      Delete
  22. Aah, every time I see this series I tell myself to pick it up! I love Kelley Armstrong's books so I'm not sure why I haven't started them yet... Anyway, thanks for stopping by, Alyssa :)

    Zareena @ The Slanted Bookshelf

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope that one day, you do just that, Zareena! There are so many books to read. :D Thank YOU!

      Delete

I love comments! I will always try and reply to your comments, as well as leave some comment love on your blog! :)

Also, this an award and tag free blog. While I am flattered that you would think of me, I really do not have the time to follow up. Thank you!