Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Blog Tour Promo and Giveaway: Don't Touch by Rachel M. Wilson

Welcome to the Don't Touch tour! While I regret not having enough time to review this book, I am happy to support this author and publisher! Read on for more details, and a giveaway!

Don't Touch by Rachel M. Wilson
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: September 2, 2014

Official Summary:

A powerful story of a girl who is afraid to touch another person’s skin, until the boy auditioning for Hamlet opposite her Ophelia gives her a reason to overcome her fears.

Step on a crack, break your mother’s back. Touch another person’s skin, and Dad’s gone for good.

Caddie can’t stop thinking that if she keeps from touching another person’s skin, her parents might get back together... which is why she wears full-length gloves to school and covers every inch of her skin.

It seems harmless at first, but Caddie’s obsession soon threatens her ambitions as an actress. She desperately wants to play Ophelia in her school’s production of Hamlet. But that would mean touching Peter, who’s auditioning for the title role—and kissing him. Part of Caddie would love nothing more than to kiss Peter—but the other part isn't sure she's brave enough to let herself fall.

Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson, this debut novel from Rachel M. Wilson is a moving story of a talented girl who's fighting an increasingly severe anxiety disorder, and the friends and family who stand by her.

About the Author:

Rachel M. Wilson is the author of the contemporary YA, DON'T TOUCH, forthcoming from HarperTeen, Sep. 2, 2014. 

She graduated from Northwestern University and holds an MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts. Rachel grew up in Birmingham, AL, and she currently writes, acts, and teaches in Chicago, IL.

The Giveaway:


  1. It really sounds like an interesting kind of contemporary for sure, I might just end up moving it from the wish list to the TBR list!

    1. Yuupp, which is one of the reasons why I'm afraid to read it - but I've seen very positive reviews. Hope you enjoy the book, Pili!

  2. I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED THIS BOOK. Alyssa you HAVE to read it. (And tell me how it is when you do!) A couple of people I know who didn't like contemporaries liked this one sooo....*fingers crossed?*

    1. YAY! Great to hear! And I haven't - I never even bothered with a review copy. I signed up for the tour because I was like hmmm, people are loving this book, perhaps I'll review it... but then opted out of a review spot because I didn't have time. Welp. Perhaps a post-pub review book! I'll let you know!


I love comments! I will always try and reply to your comments, as well as leave some comment love on your blog! :)

Also, this an award and tag free blog. While I am flattered that you would think of me, I really do not have the time to follow up. Thank you!