Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Waiting on Wednesday (#285): Empire of Sand by Tasha Suri


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


This week, I'm featuring:


Empire of Sand by Tasha Suri
Publisher: Orbit
Publication Date: November 13, 2018

Summary (from Goodreads):

A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Tasha Suri's captivating debut is perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited. Unbeknownst to her, she can manipulate the dreams of the gods to alter the face of the world.

When Mehr's power comes to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, she is coerced into their service, as they are determined to harness her magic for the glory of the Empire. She must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist the mystics' cruel agenda -- and should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance...



This sounds super cool! It's an adult fantasy novel with YA crossover. Plus it seems to have Desi influence which is awesome. I am here for this! (Thank you, Aila!)

10 comments:

  1. Oooooh I do love desert fantasy books. And this one sounds freaking amazing! <3

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ooooh interesting!! Liking the cover too!! Definitely keeping an eye on this one! Hope you love it once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oooh! This looks like an interesting book! Great pick!

    Here’s my WoW!

    Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Book Blog

    ReplyDelete
  4. This does sound good, and that cover really seems to set the tone for the story. Thanks for sharing, Alyssa!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Ooh I like this one! Desert nomads!! Super awesome cover too.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Hmm...One of those I hem and haw over. Hope you enjoy it.
    sherry @ fundinmental

    ReplyDelete
  7. Love that this is an adult fantasy even if it has a little bit of YA influence. It looks good!

    ReplyDelete
  8. This sounds good!! Hope you enjoy :D

    ReplyDelete
  9. This one sounds promising, and Orbit has been killing it with the debuts lately!

    ~Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    ReplyDelete
  10. Not gonna lie I love me a good pretty dagger they are just so pretty but can also cut someone lol. Sounds interesting.

    ReplyDelete

I love comments! I will always try and reply to your comments, as well as leave some comment love on your blog! :)

Also, this an award and tag free blog. While I am flattered that you would think of me, I really do not have the time to follow up. Thank you!