Thursday, February 9, 2017

Blog Tour: Disruptor by Arwen Elys Dayton


Welcome to the blog tour for Disruptor by Arwen Elys Dayton! I'm excited to take part in the promo for this exciting conclusion novel. You can read my thoughts on this book and its predecessors below. I've got a guest post from the author as well!



Arwen's Top Five: If you liked these books, you'll like the Seeker trilogy!

Because Seeker blends fantasy and ancient traditions into a near-future world, it treads a line between fantasy and science fiction (many have described it as “genre-bending”). The series intertwines four character points of view—Quin, Shinobu, John and Maud—into one larger story with high stakes, family betrayal, misplaced love, and—after setting the stage—a breakneck pace. 



If you liked any of these series, you will be fit right into the world of Seeker:


The Illuminae series by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Because, in this wonderful sci-fi-YA series, several different character points of view are closely interwoven to tell one integrated and kick-ass story, which leaves the reader hardly a moment to catch her breath. Love betrayed, high stakes, evil masterminds, and imminent peril. 



The Maze Runner series by James Dashner

Because the characters in The Maze Runner are pawns in a world and game—an all-encompassing game—they don’t fully understand. And this series is set in the near future—though a very different near future than the one we see in the Seeker series.



The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

Because this series has the ancient, storied, beautiful traditions of the Grisha, coming into conflict with the personal dreams of the main characters. Light and dark, good and evil, braided together so insidiously that it is easy to mistake one for the other...


via GIPHY


Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

Because girl assassins!



The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Because The Young Elites gives us an alternate version of our world where small differences bloom into an entirely new sort of story. 


Thank you, Arwen!


About the Book:


Disruptor by Arwen Elys Dayton
Book Three of the Seeker series
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: February 7, 2017

Summary (from Goodreads):

For readers of Sarah J. Maas and of Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy comes Disruptor, the sequel to Traveler, the thrilling conclusion to the Seeker series.

Quin has spent her life as her father’s pawn. She was trained to kill and manipulated to guarantee her family’s power. And now that she’s broken free of that life, she’s found herself trapped again, hostage to a plot that has been centuries in the making.

It’s taken generations for the pieces to come together, and finally all is in place. Her best friend Shinobu’s mind has been corrupted, the Young Dread has aligned with her enemy John, and the bloodthirsty Watchers are being awakened and gathered. Now there is nothing that can stop the force of time.

But Quin will no longer be a pawn. Quin is a Seeker. She stands for light in a shadowy world. She will face the vengeance of the past and its enemies and save herself and the ones she loves, or she will die trying.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | The Book Depository


Check out the series:

  

(Click on the covers for more information.)


Follow the Author:

Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

5 comments:

  1. so sad, cause I suck I still have not ready any of the series above, but the Seeker sounds soo good too and now that it's coming to a close... I think I even have a book somewhere. I like that its also science fiction and fantasy blended, thats kind of interesting

    ReplyDelete
  2. I loved Illuminae and quite liked the first Young Elites novel, so I'll definitely have to look into this series more! Thanks for bringing it to my attention, Alyssa!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I haven't heard of this series, but I will need to check it out! I really enjoyed reading Illuminae and am just starting on the second book in this series.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I still have an arc of the first book that I haven't had a chance to read. Hopefully, I can start this trilogy soon.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Alyssa! I blame you for being a massive cause of TBR explosions... You know that, right?

    I didn't even have this series on my radar and now it seems as though I MUST READ IT!!! Thanks for that.... Mostly... :)

    ReplyDelete

I love comments! I will always try and reply to your comments, as well as leave some comment love on your blog! :)

Also, this an award and tag free blog. While I am flattered that you would think of me, I really do not have the time to follow up. Thank you!