Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday (#124): The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


This week, I'm featuring:


The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: August 18, 2015

Summary (from Goodreads):

Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house

Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.

For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the “smart” choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.

Then the unexpected consequences of Tim’s wild days come back to shock him. He finds himself in a situation that isn’t all it appears to be, that he never could have predicted . . . but maybe should have.

And Alice is caught in the middle.

Told in Tim’s and Alice’s distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for readers of The Spectacular Now, Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, and Paper Towns.




I CANNOT WAIT TO READ THIS BOOK! TIM! ALICE!

26 comments:

  1. This sounds like it will be an amazing read with many intense moments. I'll be keeping an eye out for your thoughts on this one.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Is it August yet????

    No, seriously I am so, so excited about this. Tim & Alice were two characters I loved and I cannot wait to read their story.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. YES! I hope it's as awesome as we hope it to be!

      Delete
  3. YES TO THIS ONE! The description of Tim makes me instantly think of Tim Riggins from Friday Night Lights which is ALWAYS a good thing. Though I wasn't a huge fan of My Life Next Door (it was just okay for me), I am really looking forward to reading this one :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I AGREE! I liked FNL! And I personally loved My Life Next Door, but I'm so glad that you're excited to read this one despite not liking Fitzpatrick's debut novel!

      Delete
  4. Oh me too! I didn't know about it, but now I want it too. ;)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yay! I'm so happy to hear this, Sophia :D

      Delete
  5. Nice pick! Completely new to me! Definitely not my kind of read but I hope that you will positively love it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. I met Huntley Fitzpatrick last year at BTAF and she was such a wonderful person. I will read any book she writes.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Not to big into the whole "Love" style of book. Hope you enjoy it..

    MY WOW

    Jason@GeekBoyOTP

    ReplyDelete
  8. I can't wait to read this book. Tim was the most interesting side character from the first book, so I can't wait to read more about him. I hope we both enjoy it.
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I agree! I can't wait to read more about him.

      Delete
  9. I think this one will be a book that I will wait for your review before deciding if I want to add it to the wish list or not!

    ReplyDelete
  10. and I'm the girl most likely to read this book! :D
    Waiting on Wednesday

    ReplyDelete
  11. I have heard of this, it looks interesting! hope you get it soon!
    http://andreaheltsley.blogspot.com/2015/05/wishlist-wednesday-32.html

    ReplyDelete
  12. Yesss I'm so excited for this! I loved My Life Next Door and I really hope this one will be just as good. Great pick :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Woot! I hope you enjoy this one when you read it, Richa!

      Delete
  13. Yay :D Amazing pick Alyssa. <3 I really hope you will end up loving this book a whole lot when you get to read it :) Not for me, but it looks so pretty. <3

    ReplyDelete

I love comments! I will always try and reply to your comments, as well as leave some comment love on your blog! :)

Also, this an award and tag free blog. While I am flattered that you would think of me, I really do not have the time to follow up. Thank you!